Programme


Paris : 02:30 PM

New York : 08:30 AM

Shanghai : 09:30 PM

clock

Omega Fatty Acids – Global Trends & Opportunities

In her presentation Diana Cowland will compare the market for omega fatty acid-fortified food and drink to that of supplements, and highlight the opportunities for manufacturers looking to become global players.
Are consumers moving away from supplements towards functional food and drink? Or do consumers find it difficult to detect the tangible health benefits in the latter?
The presentation will also highlight regional trends and the consumer demands of different age groups across the globe.

  • Diana Cowland
  • Diana Cowland
  • Senior Industry Analyst for Health and Wellness
  • Euromonitor International
  • LinkedIn Diana Cowland
  • Hank Schultz
  • Hank Schultz
  • Senior Correspondant
  • NutraIngredients-USA.com and FoodNavigator-USA.com
  • LinkedIn Hank Schultz

Paris : 03:15 PM

New York : 09:15 AM

Shanghai : 10:15 PM

clock

How next generation dosage forms create competitive market advantage

Peter will showcase how the latest generation of dosage form can benefit both to R&D and Marketers willing to develop high value food supplements for the consumer market. He will address how to overcome technical challenges such as odor protection or stability, as well as share some insights on consumer preference. Peter’s presentation will give an outlook about new, innovative dosage forms that can create a competitive advantage in the market.


Paris : 04:00 PM

New York : 10:00 AM

Shanghai : 11:00 PM

clock

The importance of nutritional lipids for mood and behaviour

Nutritional lipids have long been suggested to have an impact on our health. From healthy hearts and arteries to vision and learning. But what about more subtle measures of our wellbeing like mood and behaviour. In this webinar Professor Alex Richardson examines how our diet can impact mood and behaviours, and explores the forefront of scientific research suggesting nutritional lipids and oils could play a key role in battling bad moods and behavioural problems.

  • Nathan Gray
  • Nathan Gray
  • Science Reporter
  • NutraIngredients.com and FoodNavigator.com
  • LinkedIn Nathan Gray

Paris : 04:45 PM

New York : 10:45 AM

Shanghai : 11:45 PM

clock

The vegetarian, sustainable omega-3 LC-PUFA

Almega PL is a new, vegetarian, EPA-rich omega-3 LC-PUFA from microalgae.
Omega-3s play a crucial role in brain function, may reduce the risk of heart disease and offer many other health benefits. Because of the multiple health benefits of omega-3s, fish and krill oil have become common in supplements and functional foods.
However, consumers are becoming increasingly concerned about marine life sustainability, and are seeking a safe, renewable, vegetarian source of omega-3s with high bioavailability.
This webinar explores why Almega PL from algae – the original source of marine omega-3s – is now the newest, most exciting option for obtaining the rich health benefits of omega-3s.

  • David Hart
  • David Hart
  • Vice-President Marketing
  • Qualitas Health
  • LinkedIn David Hart

Paris : 05:30 PM

New York : 11:30 AM

Shanghai : 12:30 AM

clock

Unknown Thoughts. How to reduce competition on the shelf

Creativity, invention, and innovation in food, beverage and supplements are those concepts that differentiate themselves from what others have already done. The problem is, new products that get developed are no different, or slightly different from those currently being sold. How can a product sell in a competitive market – how to gain space on a crowded shelf full-of liquid color? What allows a product to sell with better profitability so you don’t have to try and “break-even” due to competition?

VIRUN’s CEO along with industry innovators will lend insight toward new products and categories that can be created to minimize competition yet maximize margins.


Paris : 06:15 PM

New York : 12:15 PM

Shanghai : 01:15 AM

clock

The big debate: Meeting demands in supply & quality

In this roundtable debate we ask how the industry can meet increasing demand for nutritional oils (and particularly for omega-3s from a variety of sources).

What are the best ways to produce meaningful amounts of nutritional lipids? Is it better to increase raw production or can we increase levels in plants or animals that we would otherwise eat? How can new technologies that utilise algae or genetically modified plants work to increase sustainable supply – and will consumers accept them? Are the fisheries sustainable?

  • Adam Ismail
  • Adam Ismail
  • Executive Director
  • Global Organization for EPA and DHA Omega-3s (GOED)